100k Views!

100k. One hundred thousand. Wow!

I could say something corny, like “When I started Metalvalley three years ago, I never would have possibly imagined that one hundred thousand people would possibly lay eyes on it…” That’s true, but it isn’t fun. What is fun is listing all of the stadiums on Wikipedia with equivalent capacity, so here they are:

Bryant–Denny Stadium in Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, Victoria
Darrell K Royal–Texas Memorial Stadium in Austin, Texas

Woah! What’s happened with Metalvalley since July of 2020 would be like filling up any one of those stadiums with people, all here to look at my art and web design. That really is something. What can I say other than that I’m extremely, unbelievably lucky and grateful to have been able to entertain so many people so far?

I always intended Metalvalley to be a fun side project, but it’s actually turned out to be the biggest and most popular project I’ve ever been a part of. To everyone who’s decided over the past three years to come in and have a look around, I can’t thank you enough.

I hope you all stick around to see what new things I have planned for this year!